PDA

View Full Version : Objects for RMP

punkflare
2003-01-16, 13:28
Im not very good at modelling but i want to practise on models of objects instead of really complex modals, im trying to learn how to box modal properly as my modals always go rong so he is a basic image i made this morning of one of the picture frames in twinsens house.

punkflare
2003-01-16, 13:29
(i cant get the textures rite so ill try another time)

Darkflame
2003-01-16, 14:26
Pretty sweet.
Textures will be better once converted to max, dont worry. (I got some excelent Max wood textures that I can convert to match the games look).
--
The picture itself will have to be changed.
Id like them to match the game, but look painted.
Thats a job for some of the excelent hand artists we have here though :)

punkflare
2003-01-16, 16:03
wellt he picture was only just a playign about thing cos i couldn't find one to match the game

Firephoenix
2003-01-16, 16:11
Kewl :cool:
You used box modelling there ? Well for such objects the best is to use bevel-profile or lathe modelling :cool:

LukeNoNumbers
2003-01-16, 18:40
Originally posted by Darkflame
Id like them to match the game, but look painted.
Thats a job for some of the excelent hand artists we have here though :)
I don't want to seem narcissistic, but I could do that if you wanted.

Darkflame
2003-01-16, 18:44
Sure :)
Theres plenty of pictures in lba, so there should be room for anyone that wants there art there.
Try to make your picture match the games, though obviously more detailed.
--
Or, you could always just think up a new picture that would be realistic for a LBA charecter to have on there wall.

punkflare
2003-01-16, 19:35
i made this using box medeling( the old one wasent box modeling)

Firephoenix
2003-01-16, 20:25
Well it's a good shape, it shows the power of box modelling, but however dont forget there are lots of powerful technics much more handy for such objects.

#Vase made in less of 1 mn, watch in the hand, with spline+lathe ;)#