the Magicball Network Forums

the Magicball Network Forums (https://forum.magicball.net/index.php)
-   First aid (https://forum.magicball.net/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Lba and Lba 2 on 64-bit Windows 7 - Not working need help (https://forum.magicball.net/showthread.php?t=16080)

Timse95 2011-11-22 22:12

Lba and Lba 2 on 64-bit Windows 7 - Not working need help
 
I dont yeat have LBA on my computer because the cd is on my sister, so has enybody had LBA work on windows 7 or the 64 bit?

Then the Lba2, when im trying to push the "install" my computer says that the program cannot be run on Windows 64 bit. So it just dont work. Enybody have a solution for this?

SebZ 2011-11-23 05:08

Easiest answer is to use DosBOX. A guide can be found here.

morshem 2011-11-23 07:42

What he said.
I got them both working (almost) perfectly with DOSBox.

Timse95 2011-11-23 19:03

Thanks, got it working again, i had forget that way :D

Mia H 2012-06-01 23:32

Sorry for putting this up again, but is there any way to make LBA2 work on Windows 7 64bit without the DosBox? A patch maybe? You know I tried to work with DosBox but I don't get along wit it very well, I also tried VirtualBox but it lags really bad there... Any other suggestions?

Kobold 2012-06-01 23:42

FunnyFrog's patch exists, but I have no idea whether it can run on a 64-bit system. It might be 16 bit, I'm not sure. The patch is a rather dirty hack, it causes some sound issues and several people experience problems with steering their car.

Necdilzor 2012-06-02 17:31

The GOG version works with no problem in Windows 7 64bit for me. I think that's the best option to play it in Windows 7.

Kobold 2012-06-02 20:15

Are you sure the GOG version doesn't just use Dosbox?

Polaris 2012-06-02 20:57

It does.

Necdilzor 2012-06-03 03:40

What Polaris said, it does. I just wanted to add that GOG's version works with Windows 7.

Mia H 2012-06-08 01:39

Thank you :) Could tell me what I should do with the exes? (sorry I'm a total noob with PC's) When I click on the EXE its written that I need mss32.dll and when I downloaded mss32.dll my Pc told me that it's damaged :( And there is nothing important in the "ReadMe" Data...

Polaris 2012-06-08 13:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by Polaris (Post 415479)
Do you know where you installed the game on your comp ? And if you have hte american or european version of the game ?

If it's the american (Twinsen's odyssey), then

Quote:

Originally Posted by Polaris (Post 415489)
then copy the filed called "TWINSEN.exe" in the folder where you installed the game. It should overwright a file with the same name.

Else, copy the other file.

Mia H 2012-06-08 19:06

The Problem is: I'm not even able to install it at all, when I try it, the message about Windows 7 can't run this already pops up...

Polaris 2012-06-09 01:51

Then, Dosbox...
I don't think there's a more simple way (except buying it from GoG).


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:51.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, the Magicball Network