the Magicball Network Forums

the Magicball Network Forums (https://forum.magicball.net/index.php)
-   LBA Modifications - General (https://forum.magicball.net/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   LBA2Maya - LBA2 to Maya Importer (https://forum.magicball.net/showthread.php?t=18532)

Dotflyer 2021-03-15 21:42

LBA2Maya - LBA2 to Maya Importer

Hi guys!
The Symphonic Suite inspired me to finish my LBA2 to Maya 2020 importer, hope you guys enjoy it!

https://github.com/b-tuma/LBA2Maya

https://raw.githubusercontent.com/b-...r/importer.gif

There is some tweaks to do and configs to implement, but it is working pretty well so far. |)
I'm looking forward to suggestions and feedback, and an Unity integration is already in the works!

Quetch 2021-03-15 23:44

I love you!!! I've been asking for this for the past 16 years :D when u'll polish it up the way you want and fix whatever bugs it might still have, it'll be the best reverse engineering tool this community has seen in years :x haven't tried it yet since I don't have Maya anymore but for sure I will give it a go :D

Dotflyer 2021-03-16 03:18

I love you too Quetch!
I've tried to make it work with Blender, but never managed to get the animations in. I still have the blender importer with palette and rigging support if it's useful.

By the way, I've managed to export to unity with the help of another importing script that I'll be uploading at a later date, here is a sneak peek:

I was originally trying to do a remake with Unity, but soon the workload got too big and since we already have the LBA2Remake, I decided to change the focus to a project that could potentially pay bills.

I've also made a tool to help AI Enhance the internal environment sprites, and then split them back to bricks just like the original ones but larger, and some handcrafted normal maps too, man going too big was my mistake hahahaha
https://i.imgur.com/eSgeUvE.png
https://i.imgur.com/ohppMLS.jpg

Polaris 2021-03-16 13:50