the Magicball Network Forums

the Magicball Network Forums (https://forum.magicball.net/index.php)
-   LBA Modifications - General (https://forum.magicball.net/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   How to give name to grids (https://forum.magicball.net/showthread.php?t=14918)

Vindish 2009-09-12 22:42

How to give name to grids
 
Hello fellows
My question is simple, i use "designer" to create a .HQR file that allow me to code for the demo.
But now, i'll work on the whole game, so i'll get a lot of grids, but when i want to open one, there is no names in the list :sad:

So how can i add name for my grids in the HQR list?

I already tryed to save as a scenario and i change scenario description, but once in the HQR, i only can open "1:no description".

help me please

Zink 2009-09-13 12:19

It's because HQR files don't keep the file names inside them. In order to see the names in Architect you have to create a HQD file (HQR Description) with the same name as your HQR file and keep it together with the HQR file. For description on HQD file construction see the file HQD specification.txt file in the /help/technical directory in the LBArchitect package (it exists there in beta 6, I remember I forgot to include it for some previous betas). And you can see the HQD files in the /fileinfo directory for examples of the HQD files (files there are for the original LBA HQRs and yes, it will also work if you put your HQD file there, but it's less 'safe' - Architect may in some situations confuse your HQD file with HQD for an original LBA file).

And by this message you gave me idea for an option in Designer to automatically generate HQD files for HQRs based on the Scenario descriptions.

Necdilzor 2009-09-14 04:22

That would be a nice feature :).


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:18.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, the Magicball Network