Go Back   the Magicball Network > Forums > MBN Main Forums > First aid
Buy LBA1/Relentless from GOG.com Buy LBA1/Relentless from DotEmu Buy LBA2/Twinsen's Odyssey from DotEmu Buy LBA2/Twinsen's Odyssey from GOG.com Buy Little big Adventure from GOG.com or DotEmu Buy Little big Adventure 2 from DotEmu or GOG.com

Welcome to the Magicball Network.

You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

First aid The forum for getting help to run or complete the LBA games. Note: could contain spoilers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2005-09-13, 00:30
Cheesecake Cheesecake is offline
Magic Level: Yellow Ball
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 21
How do i use Dosbox?

it tells me to mount my c:drive..i dont understand that at all!

can someone please give me a simple step by step guide of how to operate lba from a c:lba folder in dosbox please?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2005-09-13, 00:33
ChaosFish ChaosFish is offline
weee
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Viking Mothership, Living Quarters
Posts: 21,207
A simple step by step guide explaining how to run LBA in DOSBox... now, where can you possibly find one of those?

(check the sticky thread in system problems)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2005-09-13, 00:34
Fireball's Avatar
Fireball Fireball is offline
Here.
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,204
err... DosBox should've come with a manual, but here goes...

to mount a drive use the 'mount' command, so you would use:

Mount c c:/ or mount c:/ c, can't remember which one, then access the newly-mounted drive by entering C:, then just use it as a regular DOS Prompt.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2005-09-13, 01:21
Cheesecake Cheesecake is offline
Magic Level: Yellow Ball
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 21
im trying to use Lba from a downloaded version from the internet (not a cd) and i just dont know how to acceess it in dosbox, i put in the c drive under lba folder but i just dont know what to type next and i dont understand this mounting thing very well.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2005-09-13, 03:37
Fireball's Avatar
Fireball Fireball is offline
Here.
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,204
As CF pointed out, there's a great step-by-step walkthrough in the sticky...

Link: http://forum.magicball.net/showthread.php?t=6943
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2005-09-13, 13:52
Cheesecake Cheesecake is offline
Magic Level: Yellow Ball
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 21
i dont have the LBA CD i downloaded what was supposedly all the files from home of the underdogs. Can find the setup program but not the main launch program and neithe can dosbox
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2005-09-13, 13:56
ChaosFish ChaosFish is offline
weee
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Viking Mothership, Living Quarters
Posts: 21,207
Be quiet about that kinda stuff, you won't get much help here knowing you have the rip. The rip from underdogs sucks, anyway. Buy the original game, and if you can't than at least get the cd somehow (on your own though)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2005-09-13, 21:26
Cheesecake Cheesecake is offline
Magic Level: Yellow Ball
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 21
that game hasnt been sold in the uk for about 6 years!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2005-09-13, 21:27
ChaosFish ChaosFish is offline
weee
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Viking Mothership, Living Quarters
Posts: 21,207
There are other ways to get it, but the MBN is not the place for this sort of discussions.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2005-10-10, 22:16
sodapoop sodapoop is offline
Magic Level: Yellow Ball
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 8
i download the game and i open it with the dos box but it says to insert a lba2 disc..
but i download the no cd file..
and when i open the game without the dosbox it's workin but no good.. you cant see anything...
but in the dosbox it's says to insert the lba2 disc what should i do?
oo and how i change the game into english it's in jurman...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dosbox (i need help please help) adam_lfc First aid 14 2005-12-07 18:16
* *Twinsen's Odyssey for DosBox * * bellebelle First aid 2 2005-04-24 08:00
Can't get LBA to work the normal way? - LBA1/2 DOSBox Guide [updated: 24-4-2005] ChaosFish First aid 0 2004-01-12 00:14
LBA2 now runs in DOSBox ChaosFish General 22 2003-11-27 19:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:58.




News Feed
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, the Magicball Network