Go Back   the Magicball Network > Forums > LBA Modifications > LBA Modifications - General
Buy LBA1/Relentless from GOG.com Buy LBA1/Relentless from DotEmu Buy LBA2/Twinsen's Odyssey from DotEmu Buy LBA2/Twinsen's Odyssey from GOG.com Buy Little big Adventure from GOG.com or DotEmu Buy Little big Adventure 2 from DotEmu or GOG.com

Welcome to the Magicball Network.

You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2009-09-12, 22:42
Vindish's Avatar
Vindish Vindish is offline
Let's revive Twinsen !
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: France
Posts: 51
Send a message via MSN to Vindish
How to give name to grids

Hello fellows
My question is simple, i use "designer" to create a .HQR file that allow me to code for the demo.
But now, i'll work on the whole game, so i'll get a lot of grids, but when i want to open one, there is no names in the list

So how can i add name for my grids in the HQR list?

I already tryed to save as a scenario and i change scenario description, but once in the HQR, i only can open "1:no description".

help me please
__________________
I love LBA, I love France !
LID demo v1.0 on fire !!! http://www.mediafire.com/?mt42t00tzmq
You also can test my mod : my mod
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2009-09-13, 12:19
Zink's Avatar
Zink Zink is offline
Fruto di tutti frutti
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Lublin, Poland
Posts: 1,745
It's because HQR files don't keep the file names inside them. In order to see the names in Architect you have to create a HQD file (HQR Description) with the same name as your HQR file and keep it together with the HQR file. For description on HQD file construction see the file HQD specification.txt file in the /help/technical directory in the LBArchitect package (it exists there in beta 6, I remember I forgot to include it for some previous betas). And you can see the HQD files in the /fileinfo directory for examples of the HQD files (files there are for the original LBA HQRs and yes, it will also work if you put your HQD file there, but it's less 'safe' - Architect may in some situations confuse your HQD file with HQD for an original LBA file).

And by this message you gave me idea for an option in Designer to automatically generate HQD files for HQRs based on the Scenario descriptions.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2009-09-14, 04:22
Necdilzor's Avatar
Necdilzor Necdilzor is offline
New efforts! :)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Tiliar Island
Posts: 1,088
That would be a nice feature .
__________________

Take a look at the blog!

LBA:LID Demo v1.0 HERE
Report bugs here! Thanks Alexfont!
----------------------------------------
Take a look at Vindish's mod!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
give this lil girl an... Neko Off topic 33 2004-11-04 19:59
All give sacrafice!! Darkrain General 1 2001-09-11 00:01


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:32.


News Feed
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, the Magicball Network