Go Back   the Magicball Network > Forums > MBN Main Forums > Off topic

Welcome to the Magicball Network.

You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Off topic General off-topic chat goes in here.

Old 2006-11-11, 11:20
Trippin Alien

Question Help!! Webhosting gurus come here

Im a newbie when it comes to registering a domain and setting up a website. I got some questions.

When registering a domain, what do you have to watch out for? (ie. can you loose your rights to the domain if you buy it through a third party website in connection with webhosting)???

I want to start my own domain for my software business, have some space that I can upload files/folders via FTP, be able to add/configure/delete email addresses. Initially it wont by dynamic, however, down the track I may want to add a support forum (what is it that supports this? php support/mysql???) Can anyone recommend anyone or know where the best place to look for this?

I also want register some other domains, but have them point to another location (ie. a IP address or URL), I believe this is called URL redirection. Does anyone again recommend anyone in this regard?

This is probably a good starting point.
Old 2006-11-11, 12:14
a well established member

Send a message via MSN to Echomote
www.ipower.com is where i bought www.a2142.com and www.axek.org ; I changed the nameservers to free hosts
Old 2006-11-11, 15:56
The Prince of all Saiyans

Send a message via ICQ to Bomba!
If there is a thread here lets try my question -