Go Back   the Magicball Network > Forums > MBN Main Forums > First aid

Welcome to the Magicball Network.

You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

First aid The forum for getting help to run or complete the LBA games. Note: could contain spoilers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2009-09-05, 16:45
Needz2work Needz2work is offline
Magic Level: Yellow Ball
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Exclamation Need halp!

Hi, I'm new here, but something I've seen is that after a few words everyone has their games working fine. I have a vista 64-bit and nothing I do can get it to install. I've tried your DOSbox help, and that did not work.

So now I guess I need my own personal help...

Also, I am using a .nrg file as my disk does not work either. I'm tryin 2 play lba2 btw.

HALP!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2009-09-06, 00:46
LtDemolition's Avatar
LtDemolition LtDemolition is offline
LBA2 Maestro
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,020
Sounds like youre screwed
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2009-09-06, 04:20
Needz2work Needz2work is offline
Magic Level: Yellow Ball
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
You know what's funny?? It was the fricken download. lba1 works now, all I need now is the lba2 graphix patch =)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2009-09-06, 12:37
LtDemolition's Avatar
LtDemolition LtDemolition is offline
LBA2 Maestro
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,020
This patch? -->FunnyFrog's LBA2 Graphics Patch<--
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2009-09-06, 16:23
Renesans's Avatar
Renesans Renesans is offline
Magic Level: Fire Ball
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Kecskemét, Hungary
Posts: 494
Quote:
Originally Posted by LtDemolition View Post
That won't work on Vista 64-bit due to patch.exe being 16-bit. He needs to copy the fixed executable to the LBA2 directory.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2009-09-06, 18:05
LtDemolition's Avatar
LtDemolition LtDemolition is offline
LBA2 Maestro
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,020
ow that thing
Attached Files
File Type: zip LBA2.zip‎ (286.8 KB, 119 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
64-bit, dosbox doesn't work, halp, vista

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:32.


News Feed
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, the Magicball Network