Go Back   the Magicball Network > Forums > MBN Main Forums > General
Buy LBA1/Relentless from GOG.com Buy LBA1/Relentless from DotEmu Buy LBA2/Twinsen's Odyssey from DotEmu Buy LBA2/Twinsen's Odyssey from GOG.com Buy Little big Adventure from GOG.com or DotEmu Buy Little big Adventure 2 from DotEmu or GOG.com

Welcome to the Magicball Network.

You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

General The general chatting goes on in here. That means talk about the LBA games and its world.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2008-09-22, 01:14
Necdilzor's Avatar
Necdilzor Necdilzor is offline
New efforts! :)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Tiliar Island
Posts: 1,087
Question Anybody knows about a program...

...that records a video while you are playing a computer game? Like Fraps but doesn't work on my super computer.






(super computer = 12 years old)
__________________

Take a look at the blog!

LBA:LID Demo v1.0 HERE
Report bugs here! Thanks Alexfont!
----------------------------------------
Take a look at Vindish's mod!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2008-09-22, 01:41
Odysseus's Avatar
Odysseus Odysseus is offline
the hobbits to Otringal
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,454
Screen Virtuoso kinda helped me out a lot. Don't know about much others. Good luck. ^^
__________________

http://forum.magicball.net/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=2558&dateline=1285864225
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2008-09-22, 14:45
Kobold's Avatar
Kobold Kobold is offline
Magic Ball Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,337
Your computer is from 1996? You mean you have Win 95? The operatingn system counts.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2008-09-22, 15:23
LBAWinOwns's Avatar
LBAWinOwns LBAWinOwns is offline
Magic Ball Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,571
Send a message via MSN to LBAWinOwns
Well probably no program works with such old computer, you firstly need processor power to compress on the run and if you don't do that you need a lot of HDD space.

So no, I don't think so.
__________________

LBA Image Creator project
(image by leoboe! )

Get the Jump-Save-Bug graphically explained here
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2008-09-22, 20:03
ChaosFish ChaosFish is offline
weee
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Viking Mothership, Living Quarters
Posts: 21,212
It's a miracle that a computer from 1996 still works today.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2008-09-22, 20:43
RGaspar's Avatar
RGaspar RGaspar is offline
LOLwut?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,773
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosFish View Post
It's a miracle that a computer from 1996 still works today.
I have a 486 SX 40 Mhz from 1994, 4 MB RAM, 160 MB HD, 512 KB video ram and DOS 6.22 +Win 3.1.

ANd it works!
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2008-09-22, 20:50
Kobold's Avatar
Kobold Kobold is offline
Magic Ball Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,337
Computers without internet have a much higher lifetime.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2008-09-22, 20:58
ChaosFish ChaosFish is offline
weee
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Viking Mothership, Living Quarters
Posts: 21,212
Kinda like in the animal kingdom. Turtles don't go anywhere and always stay inside their shell and they can live 100's of years.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2008-09-22, 21:02
Necdilzor's Avatar
Necdilzor Necdilzor is offline
New efforts! :)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Tiliar Island
Posts: 1,087
Well... don't believe me if I say it's a Pentium II, 350 MHz, Windows XP Home.

Sorry, I mixed it up with my Pentium I that is really 12 years old.
__________________

Take a look at the blog!

LBA:LID Demo v1.0 HERE
Report bugs here! Thanks Alexfont!
----------------------------------------
Take a look at Vindish's mod!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2008-09-22, 21:47
LBAWinOwns's Avatar
LBAWinOwns LBAWinOwns is offline
Magic Ball Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,571
Send a message via MSN to LBAWinOwns
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobold View Post
Computers without internet have a much higher lifetime.
What have you been smoking ?
__________________

LBA Image Creator project
(image by leoboe! )

Get the Jump-Save-Bug graphically explained here
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 2008-09-22, 21:49
Kobold's Avatar
Kobold Kobold is offline
Magic Ball Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,337
Viruses are the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2008-09-22, 22:03
Jareth's Avatar
Jareth Jareth is offline
Bamboo
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 424
Send a message via MSN to Jareth
They can screw your software and hardware as well. If your WinShit count a death, then you must make a format. When it repeats many times, your HDD can easly die. This is one of many endings. My primary hdd (Seagate 320 GB), according to S.M.A.R.T. have only 60% health, because of formats(more causen by winshit deaths without viruses activity).
__________________
Derp
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2008-09-22, 22:04
Necdilzor's Avatar
Necdilzor Necdilzor is offline
New efforts! :)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Tiliar Island
Posts: 1,087
Antiviruses are the solution. (only good ones, not crappy ones like norton)
__________________

Take a look at the blog!

LBA:LID Demo v1.0 HERE
Report bugs here! Thanks Alexfont!
----------------------------------------
Take a look at Vindish's mod!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2008-09-22, 23:32
LBAWinOwns's Avatar
LBAWinOwns LBAWinOwns is offline
Magic Ball Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,571
Send a message via MSN to LBAWinOwns
haha, I think you'll lose more time installing and maintaining a anti virus (and resources it takes to keep it running) than just not having one and not take stupid risks
__________________

LBA Image Creator project
(image by leoboe! )

Get the Jump-Save-Bug graphically explained here
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2008-09-23, 00:02
Echomote's Avatar
Echomote Echomote is offline
a well established member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Portsmouth, UK
Posts: 3,487
Send a message via MSN to Echomote
Quote:
Originally Posted by LBAWinOwns View Post
haha, I think you'll lose more time installing and maintaining a anti virus (and resources it takes to keep it running) than just not having one and not take stupid risks
I completely agree.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 2008-09-23, 00:07
ChaosFish ChaosFish is offline
weee
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Viking Mothership, Living Quarters
Posts: 21,212
Me too. I stopped using NOD32 because I never have any viruses anyway...
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2008-09-23, 00:57
Necdilzor's Avatar
Necdilzor Necdilzor is offline
New efforts! :)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Tiliar Island
Posts: 1,087
A simple an efective antivirus is all you need. And BTW, I don't take risks either . Ok, back on topic!
__________________

Take a look at the blog!

LBA:LID Demo v1.0 HERE
Report bugs here! Thanks Alexfont!
----------------------------------------
Take a look at Vindish's mod!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2008-09-23, 04:34
RGaspar's Avatar
RGaspar RGaspar is offline
LOLwut?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,773
The latest version of DOSBox has a save-video function that works very good.

Just for old DOS games, but it works for LBA and LBA2. And tons of other old glories.

=)
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 2008-10-19, 21:48
Necdilzor's Avatar
Necdilzor Necdilzor is offline
New efforts! :)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Tiliar Island
Posts: 1,087
Thanks, but I want to record gameplay of diablo 2. Not dos games.
__________________

Take a look at the blog!

LBA:LID Demo v1.0 HERE
Report bugs here! Thanks Alexfont!
----------------------------------------
Take a look at Vindish's mod!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2008-10-19, 22:45
LBAWinOwns's Avatar
LBAWinOwns LBAWinOwns is offline
Magic Ball Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,571
Send a message via MSN to LBAWinOwns
I can tell it right now to you.

Nothing works and ever will work. Buy a new PC.

Can you btw really run D2 on a 12 yo computer? Well if it can run D2 it perhaps could possibly record the screen too...
__________________

LBA Image Creator project
(image by leoboe! )

Get the Jump-Save-Bug graphically explained here
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 2008-10-21, 07:32
walrusnumber4's Avatar
walrusnumber4 walrusnumber4 is offline
Twinsen+Jerome=BFF
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The Weather Wizards Tent
Posts: 406
Send a message via MSN to walrusnumber4
i dont know what u r all talking about. (maybe im wrong....doubt it)

the most easy usage program is... dudududaaaaaadudauddaaaa...





Hypercam 2!!!!!
__________________
(\__/)
(^.^ )
(> < )
Bunny is peaceful now?!
Spoiler:


Devil is happy! Spoiler:
Bunny is happpy Spoiler:
Ronald McDonald is happy Spoiler:
that guy isnt happy
Spoiler:
my dog is happy
Spoiler:
CARROTS ARE A NUTRITIOUS TREAT!
Spoiler:
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 2008-10-21, 22:42
Necdilzor's Avatar
Necdilzor Necdilzor is offline
New efforts! :)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Tiliar Island
Posts: 1,087
LBAWinOwns: Believe me that it works, I'm on hell dificulty, Necromancer LVL 70, LOD installed, latest patch, I can play on battle.net, etc. Now, my birthday was on October 11th, and my father bought me a new pc, so I have Diablo 2 installed in that computer. BTW, remember this thread?: http://forum.magicball.net/showthrea...252#post278252

walrusnumber4: Hmm, I'm going to test it.
__________________

Take a look at the blog!

LBA:LID Demo v1.0 HERE
Report bugs here! Thanks Alexfont!
----------------------------------------
Take a look at Vindish's mod!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 2008-10-22, 23:07
Streg's Avatar
Streg Streg is offline
Or Emi (was StreGGy)
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Naples, Italy (Citadel Island)
Posts: 5,430
Send a message via MSN to Streg
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosFish View Post
It's a miracle that a computer from 1996 still works today.
you should see my school computers. They never changed them, and the newest one has been autographed by Fred Flinstone!
__________________
YouTube channel:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What was that cool program Echomote Off topic 2 2006-04-22 11:50
Music Program Lord_of_2_suns Off topic 8 2003-06-20 17:25
what program Cyberg-Ares General 47 2002-04-16 23:47
i need a program... CrazyBee Off topic 8 2002-04-02 19:08
Program Assassin LBA DM 5 2001-08-12 11:34


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:32.




News Feed
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, the Magicball Network