Go Back   the Magicball Network > Forums > MBN Main Forums > First aid

Welcome to the Magicball Network.

You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

First aid The forum for getting help to run or complete the LBA games. Note: could contain spoilers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2009-01-15, 23:14
AlexKidd3490 AlexKidd3490 is offline
Magic Level: Yellow Ball
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Dosbox will only open LBA2.EXE in French?? (HELP)

Im windows xp and i can manage to open my LBA2 with dosbox, just not in english if anyone can help that would be great.thanks

also does anyone have any idear what happend to the idear of LBA3 or LBAprequel?x
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2009-01-15, 23:20
LBAWinOwns's Avatar
LBAWinOwns LBAWinOwns is offline
Magic Ball Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,415
Send a message via MSN to LBAWinOwns
Hi,

You can edit your LBA2.cfg file in your LBA2 directory. It's mainly self explanatory. In case you're not so technical I've attached one file with mainly default options and the English language selected. You can overwrite this file with the one in your LBA2 directory.

edit: As always, make a back up before overwriting!
Attached Files
File Type: zip lba2.cfg.zip‎ (814 Bytes, 255 views)
__________________

LBA Image Creator project
(image by leoboe! )

Get the Jump-Save-Bug graphically explained here
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2009-01-16, 01:45
AlexKidd3490 AlexKidd3490 is offline
Magic Level: Yellow Ball
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Im sorry, i really am terrible at things like this and have no idear what im doing.

i cant seem to open that file and if i could what would i open it in to change the settings.
help is much appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2009-01-16, 02:35
ChaosFish's Avatar
ChaosFish ChaosFish is offline
!!!!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Viking Mothership, Earth Simulator
Posts: 20,138
I hope you don't mean you don't know how to open the ZIP file.

If you mean the CFG file, don't open it, just extract it to the LBA2 folder.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2009-01-16, 11:58
LBAWinOwns's Avatar
LBAWinOwns LBAWinOwns is offline
Magic Ball Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,415
Send a message via MSN to LBAWinOwns
I wanted to upload a .cfg file directly, but it seems you can't ...
__________________

LBA Image Creator project
(image by leoboe! )

Get the Jump-Save-Bug graphically explained here
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Dosbox to run LBA2 on a Macbook OkCyDe First aid 21 2011-02-17 00:26
LBA2,LBA1 - Linux. Wine/Dosbox therock003 First aid 45 2009-02-18 01:24
Dosbox Sound For LBA2 Unregistered First aid 3 2004-01-11 20:36
LBA2 now runs in DOSBox ChaosFish General 21 2003-11-27 19:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:08.


News Feed
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, the Magicball Network